Daily Program

Thursday, 6 June 2024

On Thursday morning, at Government House, Her Excellency the Governor presided over a meeting of the Executive Council.

Later, the Governor received Ms Elizabeth Ho OAM, Chair, and Mr Greg Mackie OAM, Chief Executive, History Trust of South Australia.

Afterwards, the Governor received Mr Christopher Hodges and Ms Helen Eager; Ms Rhana Devenport ONZM, Director, Ms Leigh Robb, Curator of Contemporary Art, and Ms Yuexiu Shen, Lorraine Hossack Emerging Curator, Art Gallery of South Australia (AGSA), to view the sculpture “Eucalypt” by Ms Kylie Stillman, donated to AGSA by Mr Hodges and Mrs Eager and installed in the grounds of Government House.

Later, the Governor received The Honourable Kay Patterson AO, followed by an afternoon tea.

In the evening, at Government House, the Governor and Mr Bunten hosted a State Dinner to celebrate the 100th birthday of The Honourable Sir Eric Neal AC CVO, 32nd Governor of South Australia. Guests were The Honourable Sir Eric Neal AC CVO; The Honourable Peter Malinauskas MP, Premier of South Australia, and Mrs Annabel Malinauskas; The Honourable David Pisoni MP, Member for Unley, representing the Leader of the Opposition; The Honourable Hieu Van Le AC, Former Governor of South Australia, and Mrs Lan Le; Rear Admiral the Honourable Kevin Scarce AC CSC RAN (Rtd), Former Governor of South Australia, and Mrs Elizabeth Scarce AM; The Honourable Marjorie Jackson-Nelson AC CVO MBE, Former Governor of South Australia; Mr Peter Neal and Mrs Kim Neal; Mr James Neal; Ms Danielle Neal and Mr Timo Laak; Mrs Emma Marr and Mr Andrew Marr; Mr Myles Neal and Ms Tanya Williams; Mrs Yvonne Koch; and Mr David Koch AM and Mrs Libby Koch.

Coming events