Daily Program

Wednesday, 4 May 2022

On Wednesday morning at Government House, Her Excellency the Governor received The Honourable Chris Picton MP, Minister for Health and Wellbeing.

Later the Governor and Mr Bunten hosted investiture ceremonies for Australian Honours, including Public Service Medals, Australian Fire Service Medals, Ambulance Service Medals and Australian Corrections Medals.

The Governor and Mr Bunten then hosted a luncheon at which the guests included Mrs Erma Ranieri PSM, Commissioner for Public Sector Employment; Mrs Julia Waddington-Powell, Chief Executive, SA Fire and Emergency Services Commission and Mr Lincoln Powell; Mr Michael Morgan AFSM, Chief Officer, SA Metropolitan Fire Service and Mrs Colleen Morgan; Mr Rob Elliott ASM, Chief Executive Officer, SA Ambulance Service and Mrs Kylie Elliott; Mrs Liz Connell, Deputy Chief Officer, State Emergency Service SA; Ms Georgie Cornish, Deputy Chief Officer, SA Country Fire Service; Mr Andy McPharlin PSM, President, South Australian Public Service Medal Association and Mrs Lynda McPharlin; and Mr Tony Metcalf OAM, State Chairman, The Order of Australia Association (SA Branch) and Mrs Cheryl Metcalf.

Coming events