Daily Program

Thursday, 11 August 2022

On Thursday morning at Government House, Her Excellency the Governor received Mr Philip Jones, Senior Curator of Anthropology, South Australian Museum, followed by a breakfast.

Afterwards the Governor presided over a meeting of the Executive Council.

Later the Governor and Mr Bunten received Ms Darlene Voss, Facilitator, Making Her Mark and Mr Phil Ransome, Managing Director, The Executive Hub.

Afterwards the Governor and Mr Bunten received Professor Martin Westwell, Chief Executive, Department for Education.

In the evening the Governor, Mr Bunten and Ms Katherine Bunten hosted a dinner to celebrate South Australian Female Winemakers and Viticulturists. Guests included Ms Brooke Howell, Viticulturist, Yalumba, Barossa Valley and General Director – President, Australian Society for Viticulture and Oenology; Ms Prue Henschke, Owner, Viticulturist, Henschke, Eden Valley; Dr Catherine Kidman, Viticulturist, Wynns, Coonawarra; Ms Corrina Wright, Owner, Oliver’s Taranga Vineyards, McLaren Vale; Ms Charlotte Hardy, Owner, Charlotte Dalton, Adelaide Hills; Ms Lauren Langfield, Owner, Lauren Langfield Wines, Adelaide Hills; Ms Marie Clay, Winemaker, Treasury Wine Estates; Ms Lauren Hansen, Current Future Leader 2022, Penley Estate, Coonawarra; Ms Briony Hoare, Current Future Leader 2022, Beach Road Wines, McLaren Vale; Ms Alexia Roberts, Penny’s Hill, McLaren Vale; Ms Belinda van Eyssen, The Cutting, Barossa Valley and Ms Shelley Torresan, Yangarra Estate Vineyard.

Coming events