Daily Program

Thursday, 20 January 2022

On Thursday morning at Government House, Her Excellency the Governor presided over a meeting of the Executive Council.

In the afternoon, the Governor received Mr David Round AM.

Afterwards the Governor received, individually, the Honourable Stephen Patterson MP, Member for Morphett; the Honourable Zoe Bettison MP, Member for Ramsay; the Honourable David Basham MP, Member for Finniss; and Ms Katrine Hildyard MP, Member for Reynell.

In the evening the Governor and Mr Bunten hosted a farewell dinner for Professor Brenda Wilson AM, outgoing Lieutenant Governor, and Dr Kym Bannister. Guests included, the Honourable Steven Marshall MP, Premier of South Australia; Mr Peter Malinauskas MP, Leader of the Opposition, and Mrs Annabel Malinauskas; Mr Geoffrey Bannister and Ms Sarah Bannister; Mr Jonathan Bannister and Dr Samantha Bannister; Professor Alexander McFarlane AO and Ms Debbie Kneebone; Mr Geoffrey Bone and Mrs Penny Bone; Dr Paul Clark and Mrs Jenny Clark; Mr Peter Hoban and Ms Catherine Hill; Dr James Cooper and Mrs Christina Cooper; Mr Geoffrey Babidge and Mrs Cath Babidge.

Coming events