Daily Program

Friday, 16 December 2022

In the afternoon at Government House, Her Excellency the Governor received Professor Helen Marshall AM, 2022 SA Australian of the Year and Woman of the Year, followed by a luncheon.

Afterwards the Governor convened the selection process for the Governor’s South Australian Certificate of Education Commendation.

In the evening Mr Bunten received physicists attending the 24th Australian Institute of Physics Congress. Guests included Professor Nicole Bell, Professor Anthony Thomas, Professor Anthony Williams, Dr Julia Gonski, Professor Martin White and Professor Paul Jackson.

Later the Governor and Mr Bunten hosted a dinner for the Governor’s Honorary Aides-de-Camp in appreciation of the contribution made by them to the office of the Governor in 2022.

Coming events